Barnes Music Festival

Orchestral, choral, instrumental, jazz and film events with international artists and local groups.


NEW: Allocated seating at evening concerts!


Tickets are non-refundable. Children under 12 go free, unless otherwise indicated.


Programme subject to change
For more information, visit the website, Facebook Page or Twitter Feed.
Recent Events
test Fri 7 Dec 2018
Festival Pass Sat 9 Mar 2019
Opening Concert: Re-Composed Sat 9 Mar 2019
Barnes Concert Band Sun 10 Mar 2019
Glorious Bach Sun 10 Mar 2019
Larkin - Around the Horn Mon 11 Mar 2019
Lunchtime concert: Luke Bond - Organ Tue 12 Mar 2019
Reverie Tue 12 Mar 2019
Reverie - Life and Loves of Debussy Tue 12 Mar 2019
Lunchtime concert: Henry Chandler - Violin, JP Ekins - Piano Wed 13 Mar 2019
Instant & Eternity - Oriole Quartet Wed 13 Mar 2019
Lunchtime concert: Leo Popplewell - Cello Thu 14 Mar 2019
Cordelia Williams - Piano Thu 14 Mar 2019
Bach St John Passion Fri 15 Mar 2019
Lunchtime Jazz: Harrodian School Jazz Band Sat 16 Mar 2019
Britten Turn of the Screw (Opera) Sat 16 Mar 2019
Invictus - Come & Sing performance Sun 17 Mar 2019
Rachmaninoff Vespers by Candlelight Sun 17 Mar 2019
Don Juan - The Scandalous Life of Lord Byron A Musico-Drama Mon 18 Mar 2019
Lunchtime concert: Martin Neary - Organ Tue 19 Mar 2019
Re-Inventing the Trio - Linos Piano Trio Tue 19 Mar 2019
The Inventive Abbot - Théodora Wed 20 Mar 2019
Lunchtime concert: Re-Inventing the Folk Thu 21 Mar 2019
Community Evening Thu 21 Mar 2019
Musical Flights of Fancy Thu 21 Mar 2019
Leonardo & His Flying Machines - Schools' Concert Fri 22 Mar 2019
Music in the Dark Fri 22 Mar 2019
Music in the Dark Fri 22 Mar 2019
In the Home of Leonardo Sat 23 Mar 2019
Music for Royalty to cancel Sat 23 Mar 2019
Music for Royalty Sat 23 Mar 2019
I, Berlioz... - A film by Tony Palmer Sun 24 Mar 2019
sell tickets online at TicketSource