Mahler Symphony No.5

Mahler's epic Symphony No.5 and Saint-Saens's Cello Concerto No.1 (Michael Wigram - 'cello)

St Albans cellist Michael Wigram plays the dramatic Cello Concerto No.1 by Camille Saint-Saens. 

The fourth movement of Mahler’s epic Symphony No.5 may be his most famous composition and was used in the 1971 film Death in Venice.

St Saviour's Church, Hertfordshire on Saturday 25 June 2016
Starts at 7:30PM
Ticket Price: £1.00 - £15.00*
*booking fee applies