Friends of St Leonard's Church, Hythe, Kent

The Friends of St Leonard’s Church, Hythe, an organisation with charitable status, came into being in 1981 to “promote the care, restoration, preservation, repair, improvement and beautification of the Parish Church and of the fabric, fittings, organ, pianos and other musical instruments, ornaments, furniture, monuments, fixtures, stained glass and documents in the church and belonging to the church”. The Friends is an independent organisation, separate from the Parochial Church Council (PCC) that is legally responsible for the upkeep of
St Leonard’s. The PCC can and does, however, appeal to the Friends for help. The Friends’ Executive Committee, elected at the Annual General Meetings, decides whether we should provide assistance for any particular purpose.
For more information, visit the website.
Forthcoming Events
St Leonard's Church
Kent
Sat 11 May 2019, 7:30PM
St Leonard's Church
Kent
Wed 15 May 2019, 12:00PM
St Leonard's Church
Kent
Thu 30 May 2019, 12:00PM
St Leonard's Church
Kent
Sat 20 Jul 2019, 7:30PM
St Leonard's Church
Kent
Wed 31 Jul 2019, 12:00PM
St Leonard's Church
Kent
Sat 24 Aug 2019, 7:30PM
St Leonard's Church
Kent
Sat 14 Sep 2019, 6:00PM
St Leonard's Church
Kent
Sat 21 Sep 2019, 7:30PM
St Leonard's Church
Kent
Sat 5 Oct 2019, 7:00PM
St Leonard's Church
Kent
Sat 2 Nov 2019, 7:30PM