Wharf Theatre Devizes

The Wharf Theatre occupies an old canal side warehouse beside the famous Kennet and Avon Canal, which dates from the early 19th century and was converted to a theatre in the mid 1970ís with a front of house extension added in 1986.

The theatre will seat 96 people in raked seating, wheelchairs can be accommodated in the front row where existing seats can be removed (seats A4 and A10).The auditorium is air conditioned.†

The theatre produces seven of it's own shows a year, from September to July and also welcomes visiting companies, including students from Bristol Old Vic Theatre School who put on a production annually in June.

The Wharf Theatre is a Registered Charity 900417


Box office telephone 0333 666 3366


For more information, visit the website, Facebook Page or Twitter Feed.
Forthcoming Events
Sat 30 Mar 2019
Mon 22 Apr 2019 - Sat 27 Apr 2019
Sat 18 May 2019
Fri 24 May 2019
Sun 2 Jun 2019
Sat 8 Jun 2019
Thu 13 Jun 2019
Wed 24 Jul 2019 - Sat 27 Jul 2019
Sat 12 Oct 2019
sell tickets online at TicketSource