Isca Ensemble Orchestral Summer Concert with LUKA OKROS

Sat 8th June 2019
Sidmouth Parish Church, Devon, EX10 8LG

With the internationally renowned pianist LUKA OKROS. Mozart Piano Concerto No 21 and Tchaikovsky 4 feature.


* Beethoven : 'Coriolan' overture
Mozart : Piano Concerto No 21 in C major K 467
Tchaikovsky : Symphony No 4.

* Note a slight modification to a previously published programme.

Ticket sales for this concert have increased rapidly of late.
Should you find you are unable to purchase tickets online, you may like to contact Paragon Books, Sidmouth tel 01395 514516.
Some side aisle tickets might also be available at the door from 6.40 p.m.
Please contact MD Roger Hendy for any extra help.

Please note: 

Your selection will be reserved for up to 20 minutes whilst you provide your contact and payment details for final booking.

Russian concertmeister joins the Isca Ensemble for spectacular summer concert.
The popular Isca Ensemble returns to Sidmouth Parish Church on Saturday 8th June at 7.30 p.m. to present a special summer concert. An invitation by the orchestra to Sergei Emelyanov, the renowned concertmeister of the Tatarstan Symphony Orchestra in Russia to come to the UK has been accepted. Sergei will be spending time supporting the orchestra at rehearsals and will lead it on 8th June. The brilliant pianist Luka Okros from Georgia makes a welcome return to Sidmouth to play Mozart’s Piano Concerto No 21 K467. Luka received a fantastic ovation last year when he performed Rachmaninov’s Second Piano Concerto with the Ensemble. He will shortly be returning to the UK from engagements abroad including a recital at the Het Concertgebouw in Amsterdam.
The main work is the majestic Symphony No 4 by Tchaikovsky. The famous powerful fate motif introduction by the horns is the seed of this dramatic masterpiece.
Google map static shot of Sidmouth Parish Church, Devon, EX10 8LG
Share this event