Sinfonia Cymru with Gábor Takács-Nagy & Jess Gillam

Pontyberem Memorial Hall, Dyfed, SA15 5HU
Fri 17th March 2017

Prokofiev Classical Symphony in D (No.1) Op. 25
Nyman Where the Bee Dances
Mozart Symphony No. 39 in E-flat Major K. 543

Joined by celebrated conductor Gábor Takács-Nagy and captivating young soloist Jess Gillam (BBC Young Musician of the Year 2016 Finalist) leading chamber orchestra Sinfonia Cymru presents music by Mozart, Prokofiev and Nyman. This uplifting programme will showcase the soaring majesty of Mozart, Prokofiev’s distinctive melodies and the upbeat exuberance of Nyman’s Where The Bee Dances.

It’s a classic mix of youth and experience on stage, as exceptional teenage soloist Jess Gillam and the brilliant young professional musicians of Sinfonia Cymru will be under the baton of world-renowned conductor Gábor Takács-Nagy.

Google map static shot of Pontyberem Memorial Hall, Dyfed, SA15 5HU
Share this event