Donald MacDonald Piobaireachd (Piping) Competition

The prestigious annual piping competition is now in its 33rd year. Five leading pipers compete in the competition,  named in honour of the revered 19th century piping pioneer. This year's pipers are: Iain Speirs (winner of last year’s competition), Callum Beaumont, Finlay Johnston, Stuart Liddell, Glenn Brown and Peter McCalister. The singer is Griogair Labhruidh and the adjudicator is Colin MacLellan. Ticket includes light buffet after the competition.
Forthcoming Dates
Donald MacDonald Piobaireachd (Piping) Competition Armadale Castle
Isle of Skye