Newtown Linford CC vs The Lashings World XI


Newtown Linford Cricket Club will welcome a Lashings World XI to Main Street on 30 June 2019 to help mark the Club’s spectacular Centenary celebrations.

Household names such as Sachin Tendulkar, Brian Lara, Jimmy Adams, Muttiah Muralitharan, Rashid Latif, Wasim Akram, Allan Donald and Sir Viv Richards have all worn the Lashings kit.

The present Lashings squad includes Monty Panesar, Devon Malcolm, Wasim Jaffer, Charl Willoughby, John Emburey, Nick Compton, Usman Afzaal, Fidel Edwards and Tino Best. 

Legendary radio broadcaster Henry ‘Blowers’ Blofeld OBE will be present and will commentate on the T20 match’s first innings.

The day will also comprise of some junior coaching, a corporate lunch for guests as well as an auction, Q&A and raffle. If you would like to book a table/s at the corporate lunch or take up a sponsorship opportunity on the day please contact India Hopkins on 07446 014662 or email:

Forthcoming Dates
Newtown Linford CC vs The Lashings World XI Newtown Linford Cricket Club