TicketSource

Anstey Harris - The Truths and Triumphs of Grace Atherton

Author Anstey Harris will be joining us to chat about her new book over a delicious cream tea!

Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine and Dear Mrs Bird, The Truths and Triumphs of Grace Atherton is the story of a woman who has her heart broken, but then puts it back together again in the most uplifting and exquisite way.

Between the simple melody of running her violin shop and the full-blown orchestra of her romantic interludes in Paris with David, her devoted partner of eight years, Grace Atherton has always set her life to music.

Her world revolves entirely around David, for Grace’s own secrets have kept everyone else at bay. Until, suddenly and shockingly, one act tips Grace’s life upside down, and the music seems to stop.

It takes a vivacious old man and a straight-talking teenager to kickstart a new chapter for Grace. In the process, she learns that she is not as alone in the world as she had once thought, that no mistake is insurmountable, and that the quiet moments in life can be something to shout about...

Tickets are £12.50 including a delicious cream tea and a signed copy of the hardback book.
Forthcoming Dates
Anstey Harris - The Truths and Triumphs of Grace Atherton All Saints Church
Penarth