Historical Crime Panel with Mick Finlay, Alis Hawkins and Katherine Stansfield

We're thrilled to be joined by three wonderful historical crime writers who will be chatting with us about their respective series which are all set in the 1800s and feature an emphasis on place, be that London, Cornwall or West Wales.

Mick Finlay is the author of the Arrowood series which focuses on the Sherlock Holmes alternative detective Arrowood, who takes on the cases of London's less wealthy residents. The second novel in the series, The Murder Pit was released in January.

Alis Hawkins is the author of the new Teifi Valley Coroner series set in West Wales, which begins with None So Blind and follows blind investigator Harry Probert-Lloyd as he searches for the truth when the remains of a young girl are found. In Two Minds, the second in the series will be released in May 2019.

And local author Katherine Stansfield brings us Shilly, a farmhand thrown into the world of detection set in the on the North Cornish coast. The first book in the series, Falling Creatures, was released in 2017 and has been since followed by The Magpie Tree.

Tickets are 10 including a drink on arrival and a chance to purchase the books at a discounted price.
Penarth Pier Pavilion, Penarth on Thursday 28 March 2019
Doors Open at 7:00PM
Starts at 7:30PM
Ticket Price: 10.00*
*booking fee applies
Box Office: 02920 706455
Book nowBook Now