Takács String Quartet

Edward Dusinberre violin 

Károly Schranz violin

Geraldine Walther viola 
András Fejér cello                                        
The only string quartet to be admitted into Gramophone magazine’s Hall of Fame – alongside such legendary artists as Jascha Heifetz, Leonard Bernstein and Dame Janet Baker – the Takács Quartet bring their legendary music-making to the Festival.                                                   
Mozart String Quartet K. 387 

Bartók String Quartet no. 1
Brahms String Quartet op. 51 no. 2

"The Takács stands at the peak of its powers – at the peak of its profession" Boston Globe                       

"The Takács have the ability to make you believe that there’s no other possible way the music should go, and the strength to overturn preconceptions that comes only with the greatest performers." Gramophone Magazine

"Chamber music playing of overwhelming intensity. Simply the best I’ve ever heard in concert." The Guardian

St John's Church, Wimbledon on Wednesday 14 November 2018
Doors Open at 7:00PM
Starts at 7:30PM
Ticket Price: 5.00 - 35.00*
*booking fee applies